Find Local Greens

The Green Party is a grassroots movement, which means we really come to life at the local level. On this page you’ll find a list of Green groups to join – affiliated county organizations and locals. For information about upcoming meetings, see our Events page.

I don’t see my county listed here, how do we affiliate? Excellent question! Download our County Affiliation Workbook and we’ll get the ball rolling. If you are a college or grad student and would like to start a group on campus please get in touch

GPNY Facebook page: On Facebook | Facebook group: On Facebook | Twitter: @gpny | Instagram @greenpartyny


AFFILIATED COUNTY ORGANIZATIONS

Bronx Green Party

Website: BronxGreenParty.org
Facebook: On Facebook
Twitter: @Bx_Greens
Contact Us-Get Involved
Chair: Debra Rosario | debra.rosario1966( at )gmail.com
Secretary: Paul Gilman | paulwgilman( at )yahoo.com 347-898-4295
Treasurer: Gil Obler | gilobler( at )gmail.com 

Green Party of Brooklyn: Kings County

Website: gpbk.org
Email: info( at )gpbk.org
Facebook: On Facebook
Chair: (position vacant)
Secretary: Gloria Mattera | gloria( at )gpbk.org
Treasurer: Jonathan Fluck
At-Large Officer: Anya Szykitka | anyakarina( at )earthlink.net

Green Party of Erie County

Website: On Facebook
Email: eriecountygreens( at )gmail.com
Chair: Eric Jones | jazzyjones( at )hotmail.com
Secretary: C. Sandy Przybylak | csandyprzybylak(at)gmail.com
Treasurer: Robin Connell 

Green Party of Monroe County

Website: greenrochester.org
Email: greenrochesterny( at )gmail.com
Facebook: On Facebook
Twitter: @GreenPartyofMC
Instagram: @greenpartyofmonroecounty
Co-Chair: Bonnie Cannan | bonniecannan( at )hotmail.com
Co-Chair: Chris Edes | chrisedes( at )dynamic-mail.net
Secretary: Dave Atias | datias34( at )gmail.com
Treasurer: Alex White | alexwhiteforrochester( at )gmail.com 

Green Party of Nassau County

Website: www.nassaugreens.org
Email: NassauGreens( at )gmail.com
Facebook: On Facebook
Twitter: @GreenNassau
Chair: Joseph Naham | Joey.naham( at )gmail.com
Secretary: James R. Brown III | jrb398( at )yahoo.com
Treasurer: Allan Hunter | ahunter3( at )earthlink.net 

Green Party of New York County (Manhattan, NYC)

Website: gpny.org/green_party_of_new_york_county
Email: gpnycounty( at )gmail.com
Facebook: On Facebook
Twitter: @GPNYCounty
Chair: Gil Obler | gilobler( at )gmail.com
Secretary: Christopher Archer | archerchristopher( at )hotmail.com  
Treasurer: Claudia Flanagan | claudiaflanagan( at )yahoo.com

Green Party of Onondaga County

Facebook: On Facebook
Chair: Michael O'Neil | michael( at )gpny.org
Secretary: Mary Cregan | mary( at )gpny.org
Treasurer: Frank Cetera | franklenraymond98( at )gmail.com

Steuben County Green Party

Website: steubengreens.org
Facebook: On Facebook
Chair: Joe Duffy | joe( at )steubengreens.org
Co-Secretary: Jamie Cooney | jamie( at )steubengreens.org
Co-Secretary: Susan Donderewicz | susan( at )steubengreens.org
Treasurer: Darin Robbins | darin( at )steubengreens.org

Web Hub for All New York City 

Website: gpny.org/nyc
Email: info( at )greenpartynyc.org
Facebook page: On Facebook
Facebook group: On Facebook
Twitter: @greenpartynyc


GREEN LOCALS

What’s the difference between an affiliated county organization and a local?

Affiliated county organizations have gone through a process to officially affiliate with GPNY, and they have the ability to designate candidates and elect State Committee members. There is only one affiliated county organization per county. Locals are affinity groups of Green Party members and Green-allied activists, often working at the neighborhood level.

Albany County Green Party

Website: On Facebook 
Email: [email protected]

Broome-Tioga Green Party

Website: On Facebook
Chair: Rick Sprout | sprout15( at )gmail.com
Secretary: Hannah Sprout | Greenbeansprout12( at )gmail.com
Treasurer: Charles Reavis | Reavischarles89( at )gmail.com

Herkimer-Oneida Green Party

Website: On Facebook
Contact: Christopher Casey | caseycsw1( at )yahoo.com

Hudson Valley Green Party: Dutchess, Orange, and Ulster Counties

Facebook: On Facebook
Email: hudsonvalleygreenparty( at )gmail.com
Phone: 845-699-3051 (Andrew Dalton)
Chair: Barbara Kidney (Ulster) | bask999( at )yahoo.com
Secretary: Deb Borgono (Ulster) | nola.desalt( at )yahoo.com
Treasurer: Andrew Dalton (Ulster) | querckwooda( at )yahoo.com
Member-at-Large: Wayne Kocher (Ulster)  
Member-at-Large: Steve Brinckerhoff (Dutchess) | srbrinckerhoff( at )gmail.com

Manhattan Greens

Chair: Daniel Vila | vila4000( at )hotmail.com
Secretary: Tom Siracuse | tomsiracuse( at )hotmail.com 212-874-2154  

Green Party of Suffolk County

Website: Green Party of Suffolk County
Facebook: On Facebook
Chair: Roger Snyder | rogersnyder( at )pobox.com
Vice Chair: Cynthya Rossi | thesacredsideshow( at )gmail.com
Vice Chair: Marisa Pizza | fly1632( at )aol.com
Secretary: Harry Burger | harryrburger( at )gmail.com
Treasurer: Wendy Dann | rainbowocean1369( at )yahoo.com
Press Secretary: Marisa Pizza | fly1632( at )aol.com
Babylon Town Representative: Harry Burger | harryrburger( at )gmail.com
Brookhaven Town Representative: Cynthya Rossi | thesacredsideshow( at )gmail.com
Brookhaven Town Representative: Mark Walshin | mark.walshin( at )yahoo.com
Huntington Town Representative: Gail Payne | paynestudios( at )gmail.com
Riverhead Town Representative: Ian Wilder | ianwilder7( at )gmail.com

Tompkins County Green Party

Website: On Facebook
Chair: Simon St. Laurent | simonstl( at )simonstl.com
Co-Chair: Neil Oolie | noolie( at )earthlink.net
Secretary: Jessica Shipley | jessica.hellooldfriend( at )gmail.com 
Treasurer: Catherine Norton | catherine.ivers.norton( at )gmail.com

Upper Hudson Green Party: Albany, Saratoga, Schenectady, Rensselaer, and Washington Counties

Email: upperhudsongreenparty( at )gmail.com
Facebook: facebook.com/uhgreenparty
Phone: 518-629-5933
Chair: Kaleb Winters 
Secretary: CJ Chapman
Treasurer: Tatianna Morange

Warren County Green Party

Email: warrencountygreenparty( at )gmail.com
Facebook: On Facebook 
Twitter: @wcgreens
Co-Chair: Amanda Abrams | zarmanda.aa( at )gmail.com
Secretary: Valerie Epstein
Treasurer: Ben Lapham