Officers and Committees

GPNY is governed by a State Committee made of members elected by affiliated county organizations. The State Committee typically meets three times a year (January, May and September) in the Capital Region. The officers and Executive Committee coordinate day-to-day operations in between SC meetings. The Executive Committee holds twice monthly conference calls.

On this page you’ll also find information about the GPNY representatives to the national Green Party, and the standing committees and rules of the state party.

2022-2024 Officers

Gloria Mattera

Gloria Mattera, Co-Chair
Email: chair( at )gpny.org 

peter.jpg 

Peter LaVenia, Co-chair
Email: chair2( at )gpny.org Cell: 518-495-8001

Chris Edes, Secretary
Email: secretary( at )gpny.org

Carol Sandy Przybylak, Treasurer
Email: treasurer( at )gpny.org 

2022-2024 Executive Committee At-Large Reps

Candace Carponter
cccoffices( at )gmail.com

Eric Jones
jazzyjones( at )hotmail.com

Cassandra Lems
c_lems( at )yahoo.com

Michael O'Neil
michael( at )counterpower.org

2022-2024 State Committee Members

Bronx GP Christopher Jacobs chrisj8270( at )gmail.com
Bronx GP Aderia L. Jones  aderia.jones( at )gmail.com
Bronx GP Debra Rosario debra.rosario1966( at )gmail.com
Bronx GP      
GP of Brooklyn Steve Bloom 1stvblm( at )gmail.com
GP of Brooklyn Candace Carponter cccoffices( at )gmail.com
GP of Brooklyn Paul Corell paulmcorell( at )gmail.com
GP of Brooklyn Michele Daniels myshella( at )optonline.net
GP of Brooklyn Gloria Mattera gmattera( at )gmail.com
GP of Brooklyn      
GP of Brooklyn Jessica Simone Posner  
GP of Brooklyn Craig A. Seeman cseeman( at )optonline.net
GP of Brooklyn Jennifer White darbykat( at )gmail.com
GP of Erie County Anthony Baney zaneybaney420( at )gmail.com
GP of Erie County Kathleen Chandler buffaloforum( at )usmlo.org
GP of Erie County Robin Connell Robinlconnell( at )gmail.com
GP of Erie County Eric Jones jazzyjones( at )hotmail.com
GP of Erie County Carol Sandy Przybylak sandyprzybylak( at )live.com
GP of Erie County Paul Werner ptwerner( at )gmail.com
GP of Monroe County Bonnie Cannan bonniecannan( at )hotmail.com
GP of Monroe County Chris Edes chrisedes( at )dynamic-mail.net
GP of Monroe County Meagan Harris damron154( at )yahoo.com
GP of Monroe County Deborah Magone-Fragale dmagone( at )gmail.com
GP of Monroe County David Sutliff-Atias datias34( at )gmail.com
GP of Nassau County Gail B. Brown gailnknits2000( at )yahoo.com
GP of Nassau County James R. Brown III jrb398( at )yahoo.com
GP of Nassau County Rochelle "Chelly" Dorfman omadorfman( at )gmail.com
GP of Nassau County Allan D. Hunter ahunter3( at )earthlink.net
GP of Nassau County Cassandra Lems c_lems( at )yahoo.com
GP of Nassau County Joseph Naham joey.naham( at )gmail.com
GP of Nassau County Christine S. Schmidt Twanya1( at )aol.com
GP of New York County Christopher Archer archerchristopher( at )hotmail.com
GP of New York County Claudia Flanagan claudiaflanagan( at )yahoo.com
GP of New York County Gil Obler gilobler( at )gmail.com
GP of New York County Margaret Kimberley Walton margaretkimberley( at )gmail.com
GP of Onondaga County Howie Hawkins howie.hawkins( at )icloud.com
GP of Onondaga County Caitlin M. Manley caitlin.manley27( at )gmail.com
GP of Onondaga County Michael E. O'Neil michael( at )counterpower.org
GP of Onondaga County Serena "Rahzie" Seals serena.seals( at )gmail.com
Steuben County GP Darin Robbins dcr420dcr( at )hotmail.com

NY Representatives to Green Party US National Committee (2022-2024)

Steve Bloom - 1stvblm( at )gmail.com

Cassandra Lems - c_lems( at )yahoo.com

Gloria Mattera - gmattera( at )gmail.com

Joseph Naham - joey.naham( at )gmail.com

Sandy Przybylak - sandyprzybylak( at )live.com

Alternate: Chris Edes - chrisedes( at )dynamic-mail.net

GPNY Standing Committees (2022-2024)

Campaign Committee (on hiatus)
Data Management Committee
EcoAction Committee
Fundraising Committee (on hiatus)
Legislative Issues Committee (on hiatus)
Platform Committee (on hiatus)
Rules & Policies Committee (on hiatus)
Web Committee

Find out more about the GPNY Rules