Officers and Committees

GPNYS is governed by a State Committee made of members elected by affiliated county organizations. The Executive Committee and officers coordinate day-to-day operations in between quarterly SC meetings. On this page you’ll also find links to our working committees, GPNYS representatives to the national Green Party, meeting schedule and state party rules.

2016-2018 Officers

Gloria Mattera
Gloria Mattera, Co-Chair
Email: chair( at ) Cell: 917-886-4538


Peter LaVenia, Co-chair
Email: Chair2( at ) Cell: 518-495-8001

Ursula Rozum, Secretary
Email: secretary( at )

Eric Jones, Treasurer
Email: treasurer( at ) Cell: 716-908-5226

2016-2018 Executive Committee At-Large Reps:

Mary House
mairead85( at )

Delbert Gregory
eldershade( at )

Jim McCabe
progclav( at )

Adrienne Craig-Williams
arcw( at )

Jim Brown
jrb398( at )

Staff Organizer

Michael O’Neil
Email: michael( at ) Cell: 917-825-3562

2016-2018 State Committee Members

Erie Mandi Quinn mandiquinnra( at )
Erie Eric Jones jazzyjones( at )
Erie Anthony Baney zaneybaney420( at )
Erie Cassie Wilson cwellispoint( at )
Erie Kathileen Chandler buffaloforum( at )
Herkimer-Oneida Chris Casey caseycsw1( at )
Herkimer-Oneida Nancy Morelle njfarm( at )
Kings Daniella Liebling daniliebling( at )
Kings Gloria Mattera gmattera( at )
Kings Joshua Feintuch josh.feintuch( at )
Kings Michael E. O'Neil michael( at )
Kings Anya Szykitka anyakarina( at )
Kings Michael D. Emperor brooklynemperor( at )
Kings Craig A. Seeman cseeman( at )
Kings Rebecca  White darbykat( at )
Kings James C. Lane hotindienews( at )
Kings Jabari Brisport jbrisport( at )
Kings Marianne Schwab mtschwab( at )
Kings Michele Daniels myshella( at )
Kings Candace Carponter cccoffices( at )
Nassau Allan Hunter ahunter3( at )
Nassau Joseph Naham joey.naham( at )
Nassau James R. Brown III jrb398( at )
Nassau Cassandra Lems c_lems( at )
Nassau Christine S. Schmidt Twanya1( at )
Nassau Gail B. Brown  
New York Julia Willebrand julia.willebrand( at )
New York Marni Halasa marniihal( at )
New York Sue Peters peters.s( at )
New York Christopher Archer archerchristopher( at )
New York James McCabe progclav( at )
New York Gil Obler gilobler( at )
New York John Baldwin johndavidbaldwin( at )
New York Adrienne Craig-Williams arcw( at )
New York Mary Jo Robertiello MARYJO525( at )MAC.COM
New York Thomas Siracuse tomsiracuse( at )
Onondaga Howie Hawkins hhawkins( at )
Onondaga Ursula Rozum ursula.rozum( at )
Onondaga Mary House mairead85( at )
Onondaga Frank Cetera franklenraymond98( at )
Onondaga Caleb Duncan cduncan2996( at )
Onondaga Maureen Curtin mfcurtin13126( at )
Steuben Darin Robbins dcr420dcr( at )
Upper Hudson Peter Lavenia lebowski42( at )
Upper Hudson Theresa Portelli theresa.portelli( at ) 
Upper Hudson Deyva Arthur darthur( at ) 
Upper Hudson Mark Dunlea dunleamark( at )
Upper Hudson Amy Santos amymichellesantos( at )
Warren Co Delbert Gregory eldershade( at )

NY Representatives to Green Party US National Committee

Dani Liebling - daniliebling( at )

Gloria Mattera - gmattera( at )

Michael O'Neil - michael( at )

Gil Obler- gilobler( at )

Craig Seeman - cseeman( at )

Anya Szykitka - anyakarina( at )

Julia Willebrand - julia.willebrand( at )

GPNYS Working Committees

Campaign Committee
County Organizing and Membership Development Committee
Fundraising Committee
Legislative & Policy Committee
Rules & Policies Committee
Web Committee

Download a copy of the GPNY State Rules