Find Local Greens

The Green Party is a grassroots movement, which means we really come to life at the local level. On this page you’ll find a list of Green groups to join – affiliated county organizations and locals. For information about upcoming meetings, see our Events page.

I don’t see my county listed here, how do we affiliate? Excellent question! Download our County Affiliation Guidebook and we’ll get the ball rolling. If you are a college or grad student and would like to start a group on campus please get in touch

GPNY Facebook page: On Facebook | Facebook group: On Facebook | Twitter: @gpny | Instagram @greenpartyny


AFFILIATED COUNTY ORGANIZATIONS

Bronx Green Party

Website: BronxGreenParty.org
Facebook: On Facebook
Twitter: @Bx_Greens
Contact Us-Get Involved
Chair: Debra Rosario | debra.rosario1966( at )gmail.com
Secretary: Irene Diaz-Reyes | ishtar52( at )gmail.com
Asst. Secretary: Ashley Rivera | ariver30( at )syr.edu
Treasurer: Paul Gilman | paulwgilman( at )yahoo.com

Broome-Tioga Green Party

Website: On Facebook
Chair: Rick Sprout | sprout15( at )gmail.com
Secretary: Hannah Sprout | Greenbeansprout12( at )gmail.com
Treasurer: Charles Reavis | Reavischarles89( at )gmail.com

Green Party of Brooklyn: Kings County

Website: gpbk.org
Email: info( at )gpbk.org
Facebook: On Facebook
Chair: Candace Carponter | cccoffices( at )gmail.com
Secretary: Gloria Mattera | gloria( at )gpbk.org
Treasurer: Dani Liebling | daniliebling( at )yahoo.com
At-Large Officer: Mike McCabe | mikemccabe2010( at )gmail.com 
At-Large Officer: Anya Szykitka | anyakarina( at )earthlink.net

Green Party of Erie County

Website: On Facebook
Email: eriecountygreens( at )gmail.com
Chair: Eric Jones | jazzyjones( at )hotmail.com
Vice Chair: C. Sandy Przybylak | csandyprzybylak( at )gmail.com 
Jaime Barnes, Secretary 
Robin Connell, Treasurer 

Green Party of Monroe County

Website: greenrochester.org
Email: greenrochesterny( at )gmail.com
Facebook: On Facebook
Twitter: @GreenPartyofMC
Instagram: @greenpartyofmonroecounty
Co-Chair: Bonnie Cannan | bonniecannan( at )hotmail.com
Co-Chair: Chris Edes | chrisedes( at )dynamic-mail.net
Secretary: Jason Yungbluth | jason( at )whatisdeepfried.com
Treasurer: Alex White | alexwhiteforrochester( at )gmail.com 

Green Party of Nassau County

Website: www.nassaugreens.org
Email: NassauGreens( at )gmail.com
Facebook: On Facebook
Chair: Joseph Naham | Joey.naham( at )gmail.com
Secretary: James R. Brown III | jrb398( at )yahoo.com
Treasurer: Allan Hunter | ahunter3( at )earthlink.net 

Green Party of New York County (Manhattan, NYC)

Website: gpny.org/green_party_of_new_york_county
Email: gpnycounty( at )gmail.com
Facebook: On Facebook
Twitter: @GPNYCounty
Chair: Christopher Archer | archerchristopher( at )hotmail.com
Secretary: Claudia Flanagan | claudiaflanagan( at )yahoo.com
Treasurer: James McCabe | progclav( at )gmail.com

Green Party of Onondaga County

Facebook: On Facebook
Chair: Michael O'Neil | michael( at )gpny.org
Secretary: Mary Cregan | mary( at )gpny.org
Treasurer: Frank Cetera | franklenraymond98( at )gmail.com

Herkimer-Oneida Green Party

Website: On Facebook
Contact: Christopher Casey | caseycsw1( at )yahoo.com

Hudson Valley Green Party: Dutchess, Orange, and Ulster Counties

Facebook: On Facebook
Email: hudsonvalleygreenparty( at )gmail.com
Phone: 845-699-3051 (Andrew Dalton)
Chair: Barbara Kidney (Ulster) | bask999( at )yahoo.com
Secretary: Dave Giannascoli (Dutchess) | bearascoli( at )gmail.com
Treasurer: Andrew Dalton (Ulster) | querckwooda( at )yahoo.com
Member-at-Large: Dave Heller (Dutchess) | MrPlutocrat( at )aol.com

Tompkins County Green Party

Website: On Facebook
Chair: Simon St. Laurent | simonstl( at )simonstl.com
Co-Chair: Neil Oolie | noolie( at )earthlink.net
Secretary: Jessica Shipley | jessica.hellooldfriend( at )gmail.com 
Treasurer: Catherine Norton | catherine.ivers.norton( at )gmail.com

Steuben County Green Party

Website: steubengreens.org
Facebook: On Facebook
Chair: Joe Duffy | joe( at )steubengreens.org
Co-Secretary: Jamie Cooney | jamie( at )steubengreens.org
Co-Secretary: Susan Donderewicz | susan( at )steubengreens.org
Co-Secretary: Rachel Treichler | rachel( at )steubengreens.org
Treasurer: Darin Robbins | darin( at )steubengreens.org

Upper Hudson Green Party: Albany, Saratoga, Schenectady, Rensselaer, and Washington Counties

Website: https://www.upperhudsongreens.org/
Email: upperhudsongreenparty( at )gmail.com
Facebook: On Facebook
Chair: Kaleb Winters | kaleb_winters( at )yahoo.com
Secretary: Dan Plaat | dplaat( at )yahoo.com
Treasurer: Bryan Jimenez | bryanjimenez25( at )gmail.com

Warren County Green Party

Website: gpny.org/warrencounty
Email: warrencountygreenparty( at )gmail.com
Facebook: On Facebook 
Twitter: @wcgreens
Co-Chair: Robin Barkenhagen | votebarkenhagen( at )gmail.com
Co-Chair: Amanda Abrams | zarmanda.aa( at )gmail.com
Secretary: Valerie Epstein
Treasurer: Ben Lapham

Web Hub for All New York City 

Website: gpny.org/nyc
Email: info( at )greenpartynyc.org
Facebook page: On Facebook
Facebook group: On Facebook
Twitter: @greenpartynyc


GREEN LOCALS

What’s the difference between an affiliated county organization and a local?

Affiliated county organizations have gone through a process to officially affiliate with GPNY, and they have the ability to designate candidates and elect State Committee members. There is only one affiliated county organization per county, although multiple counties can join together to form one affiliated organization. Locals are affinity groups of Green Party members and Green-allied activists, often working at the neighborhood level.

Green Party of Suffolk County

Manhattan Greens
Chair: Daniel Vila | vila4000( at )hotmail.com
Secretary: Tom Siracuse | tomsiracuse( at )hotmail.com 212-874-2154